***This feature requires the user to have Admin permissions/rights***

You may access the Admin panel by clicking the "Dashboard Quick Menu" icon

to reveal the "Settings" option as shown below:



The Role Management feature is accessible by clicking

from the top navigational pane on the Admin Dashboard or by clicking the dashboard icon below:

CREATE USER ROLE

To create a role, click the Roles tab

on the Roles Management page. The panel below will be displayed to capture the role information and make changes to same:


Enter the role name then click

. The “Roles” table will be updated with the newly created role:


EDIT USER ROLE

To edit a role select the “Edit” option from the Action list shown below accessed by clicking

for the desired user:

The Role name will be displayed in editable format as shown below:

Make the desired changes then click

to save same or

to abort this action.


DELETE USER ROLE

To delete a role select the “Delete” option from the Action list shown below accessed by clicking

for the desired user:


This will render the popup shown below requiring you to confirm this delete action by clicking

or abort said action by clicking

:


Please note: Once deleted this action cannot be undone.


ASSIGN ROLE PERMISSIONS

To assign role permissions select the “Assign Permissions to Role” option from the Action list shown below accessed by clicking

for the desired user:

For further details see the "Edit Permissions" section of User Management article.


VIEW ROLE PERMISSIONS

To view role permissions select the “View Role Permissions” option from the Action list shown below accessed by clicking

for the desired user:

For further details see the "View User Permissions" section of User Management article.


Did this answer your question?